Day 3 of the rants

Yesterday should have been day three but after a hectic day at work my husband (fantastic man) handed me a wine as soon as I got in. I enjoyed a nice few glasses of rose, one in the bath and the others with him and felt two merry to post anything nonsensical.

So today is the day for rants and I have two again.

Brambles: I like gardening, I get proud seeing my little seedlings grow but de-rambling the hedge has left me looking like my cat has attacked my arms. How on earth do they get so wound in and hide themselves so well? I wish there was a way to kill them at the root…

Emotions: More specifically I cannot stop getting teary. I suspect my period is coming soon though giving my irregularity lately it may not come for a couple of weeks. I can’t stop crying though: over Muriel’s wedding, over a tv advert, over some advice I gave a poor lady whose just miscarried, over my not hot enough bath…

I’m wondering if it’s just evil hormones or if it’s things that I’m somehow repressing and ignoring. I’m going to try chatting to DH tonight and see where it leads.

Waiting on a curry takeaway so that’s all good 🙂

Leave a comment